Multi-booting XP, Vista & Linux

When I eventually get around to it, which could be quite some time with a six month old baby to look after, I want to setup my PC to triple boot Windows XP Professional, Windows Vista Home Premium, and Linux (either Ubuntu, Knoppix, or most likely PCLinuxOS, which I was very impressed with when I saw it recently).

To make this go as smoothly as possible I will have to install in the order mentioned above, and I will use the Windows bootloader as default rather than LILO or GRUB.

Hopefully the following links will be of help setting all this up:

Magoo’s Introduction to Linux (Via)

Matthew J. Miller’s HOWTOs: Dual Booting Ubuntu Linux and Windows on a Toshiba Laptop (Via)

How Vista screws dual-booting nirvana (Via)

The definitive dual-booting guide: Linux, Vista and XP step-by-step

How to dual-boot XP and Vista (with XP installed first) (Via)

How to dual-boot Vista with Linux (Vista installed first) (Via)